OTN Appreciation Day 2016


The main thing I love about OTN is that Oracle software can be downloaded from OTN freely with minimal fanfare (well you do have to check a couple of export restriction boxes). There are some exceptions such as Retek and archived versions of the database, but I can live with that and I understand the reasons for that. 

I’m also glad that OTN gives many of my favorite bloggers such as Jeffrey Hunter and Tim Hall and many newcomers too a venue for publication. When I first began working with Oracle on OpenvSwitch networks OTN picked up my posts on that topic and spotlighted them. 

Thanks OTN! 

Leave a Reply

